Share this moving
experience!

Missing Box - Moving Review

Review on President Moving & Storage

Rating: 3 Star Moving Rating , Posted by on

I had a lot of boxes, so it took me about a week to unpack all of them. After a few days, I noticed that my cutting board was missing. My first thought was that one of my boxes went missing when they delivered them. Since I wasn't able to identify what other items were missing, I thought that maybe the cutting board got misplaced somehow. Only yesterday when I needed to use one of my casserole dishes, and I started looking for them, I realized that both of them were missing. So now I know for sure that one of my boxes was not delivered. I know that there were other people's boxes in the truck, too, so they either delivered the box to somebody else or just decided to not notify me about my missing box. Either way, this is unacceptable. The boxes were numbered and they should've been checked off from the list. Also, many of the boxes were damaged. This is totally unacceptable.

President Moving & Storage Company Response

Official company response to Ileana Popovici's review:

Ieleana, To recap... We moved you 3 months ago (2/25/13) from NY to NC. We apologize that your move wasn't as smooth as the others. You go online to post bad reviews MONTHS after your move passed claiming we over charged you. Please let be known we've tried to contact you multiple times regarding these reviews and you did not return our calls. We would've gladly resolved the issue if only you would of let us know about it directly. We couldn't investigate the missing box because -you- failed to tell us about it.

Share this review on share Missing Box Share Missing Box to Twitter

President Moving & Storage review overview

Quote or Order ID:
Service cost: 1.00 USD

Origin pickup Country: USA
Origin pickup State: New York
See all New York movers
Picked up: On time

Destination drop off Country: USA
Destination drop off State: North Carolina
See all movers in North Carolina
Delivery: On time

Items Condition After Delivery

Dirty Items: No
Stolen Items: Yes
Damaged Items: Yes

Moving company review rating

Honesty: 0 Star Moving Rating
Experience (Professionalism): 3 Star Moving Rating
Promptness (Hold times): 3 Star Moving Rating
Communication: 3 Star Moving Rating
Appearance: 0 Star Moving Rating

More info on this mover

Read all President Moving & Storage Reviews.
See all New York, NY moving companies.

Write moving reviewWrite a review on
President Moving & Storage

< Previous review
Next review >

Comment on this review



Send a message to Ileana Popovici

Ask Ileana Popovici about the services of President Moving & Storage. Ileana Popovici is a customer of the business and is willing to be used as a reference. Please use this form to contact this customer for reference purposes only.

Your Name:
Your E-mail:
Wesite:
Subject:

Your message (please include contact information so the reviewer can reply back):

CAPTCHA Image
For security reasons, please type the characters you see in the image:
(not case sensitive)
Can't read the image? Click for another image.

Read more for President Moving & Storage

We very happy we found President Moving!

Review Rating: 5 Star Moving Rating

We moved few month ago from Bronx, NY to Cleveland, OH and hired President Moving to help us. Jayson at the office was very polite and always willi... - read the full review